Euro 2016

Format: 24 teams in six groups of four with two from each and the four best third placed teams qualifying to the round of 16 before the Quarter Finals, Semi Finals and Final.

Friday 10th June 2016

Group A: France 2-1 Romania (Saint-Denis)

Saturday 11th June 2016

Group A: Albania 0-1 Switzerland (Lens)

Group B: Wales 2-1 Slovakia (Bordeaux)

Group B: England 1-1 Russia (Marseille)

Sunday 12th June 2016

Group D: Turkey 0-1 Croatia (Paris)

Group C: Poland 1-0 Northern Ireland (Nice)

Group C: Germany 2-0 Ukraine (Lille)

Monday 13th June 2016

Group D: Spain 1-0 Czech Republic (Toulouse)

Group E: Republic of Ireland 1-1 Sweden (Saint-Denis)

Group E: Belgium 0-2 Italy (Lyon)

Tuesday 14th June 2016

Group F: Austria 0-2 Hungary (Bordeaux)

Group F: Portugal 1-1 Iceland (Saint-Etienne)

Wednesday 15th June 2016

Group B: Russia 1-2 Slovakia (Lille)

Group A: Romania 1-1 Switzerland (Lyon)

Group A: France 2-0 Albania (Marseille)

Thursday 16th June 2016

Group B: England 2-1 Wales (Lens)

Group C: Ukraine 0-1 Northern Ireland (Lyon)

Group C: Germany 0-0 Poland (Saint-Denis)

Friday 17th June 2016

Group E: Italy 1-0 Sweden (Toulouse)

Group D: Czech Republic 2-2 Croatia (Saint-Etienne)

Group D: Spain 3-0 Turkey (Nice)

Saturday 18th June 2016

Group E: Belgium 3-0 Republic of Ireland (Bordeaux)

Group F: Iceland 1-1 Hungary (Marseille)

Group F: Portugal 0-0 Austria (Paris)

Sunday 19th June 2016

Group A: Romania 0-1 Albania (Lyon)

Group A: Switzerland 0-0 France (Lille)

Monday 20th June 2016

Group B: Russia 0-3 Wales (Toulouse)

Group B: England 0-0 Slovakia (Saint-Etienne)

Tuesday 21st June 2016

Group C: Ukraine 0-1 Poland (Marseille)

Group C: Germany 1-0 Northern Ireland (Paris)

Group D: Czech Republic 0-2 Turkey (Lens)

Group D: Croatia 2-1 Spain (Bordeaux)

Wednesday 22nd June 2016

Group F: Iceland 2-1 Austria (Saint-Denis)

Group F: Hungary 3-3 Portugal (Lyon)

Group E: Italy 0-1 Republic of Ireland (Lille)

Group E: Sweden 0-1 Belgium (Nice)

Final Standings: 1 France (Q), 2 Switzerland (Q), 3 Albania, 4 Romania. Group B: 1 Wales (Q), 2 England (Q), 3 Slovakia (Q), 4 Russia. Group C: 1 Germany (Q), 2 Poland (Q), 3 Northern Ireland (Q), 4 Ukraine. Group D: 1 Croatia (Q), 2 Spain (Q), 3 Turkey, 4 Czech Republic. Group E: 1 Italy (Q), 2 Belgium (Q), 3 Republic of Ireland (Q), 4 Sweden. Group F: 1 Hungary (Q), 2 Iceland (Q), 3 Portugal (Q), 4 Austria.

Saturday 25th June 2016

Round of 16: Switzerland 1-1 Poland (Saint-Etienne) 4-5 on pens aet

Round of 16: Wales 1-0 Northern Ireland (Paris)

Round of 16: Croatia 0-1 Portugal (Lens) aet

Sunday 26th June 2016

Round of 16: France 2-1 Republic of Ireland (Lyon)

Round of 16: Germany 3-0 Slovakia (Lille)

Round of 16: Hungary 0-4 Belgium (Toulouse)

Monday 27th June 2016

Round of 16: Italy 2-0 Spain (Saint-Denis)

Round of 16: England 1-2 Iceland (Nice)

Thursday 30th June 2016

Quarter Finals: Poland 1-1 Portugal (Marseille) 3-5 on pens aet

Friday 1st July 2016

Quarter Finals: Wales 3-1 Belgium (Lille)

Saturday 2nd July 2016

Quarter Finals: Germany 1-1 Italy (Bordeaux) 6-5 on pens aet

Sunday 3rd July 2016

Quarter Finals: France 5-2 Iceland (Saint-Denis)

Wednesday 6th July 2016

Semi Finals: Portugal 2-0 Wales (Lyon)

Thursday 7th July 2016

Semi Finals: Germany 0-2 France (Marseille)

Sunday 10th July 2016

Final: Portugal 1-0 France (Saint-Denis) aet

Portugal 4-1-3-2 Rui Patricio – Cedric Soares, Pepe, Jose Fonte, Raphael Guerreiro – William Carvalho – Renato Sanches (Eder 79), Adrien Silva (Joao Moutinho 66), Joao Mario – Nani, Cristiano Ronaldo (c) (Ricardo Quaresma 25). Coach: Fernando Santos.

France 4-4-1-1 Hugo Lloris (c) – Bacary Sagna, Laurent Koscielny, Samuel Umtiti, Patrice Evra – Moussa Sissoko (Anthony Martial 110), Paul Pogba, Blaise Matuidi, Dimitri Payet (Kingsley Coman 58) – Antoine Griezmann – Olivier Giroud (Andre-Pierre Gignac 78). Coach: Didier Deschamps.

Goal: 1-0 Eder (Portugal) 109

Referee: Mark Clattenburg (England)

Attendance: 75,868

Venue: Stade de France (Saint-Denis)

Host Country: France

Stadiums Used: Nouveau Stade de Bordeaux (Bordeaux), Parc des Princes (Paris), Parc Olympique Lyonnais (Lyon), Stade Bollaert-Delelis (Lens), Stade de France (Saint-Denis), Stade de Nice (Nice), Stade Geoffroy-Guichard (Saint-Etienne), Stade Pierre-Mauroy (Lille), Stade Velodrome (Marseille), Stadium Municipal (Toulouse)

Top Goalscorer: Antoine Griezmann (France) 6

Back to list of European Championship Finals